Skip to main content

Water Service

The Beaver Falls Municipal Authority serves 23 municipalities, including the City of Beaver Falls, the Boroughs of Big Beaver, Conway, Eastvale, East Rochester, Fallston, Freedom, Homewood, New Brighton, Patterson Heights, Rochester, Bridgewater, West Mayfield, and Zelienople and the Townships of Chippewa, Daugherty, New Sewickley, North Sewickley, Patterson, Pulaski, Rochester, South Beaver, and White. The Authority also maintains an emergency interconnection with the borough of Beaver Municipal Authority.

The system serves approximately 60 square miles or over 10 percent of the land area of Beaver County, and approximately 50,000 people, or nearly 25-30 percent of the County’s population.


Where your water comes from

All of our water comes from the Beaver River, which is formed by the confluence of the Mahoning and Shenango Rivers near New Castle. There are also several smaller tributaries, including the Connoquenessing Creek, Pymatuning Creek, and Brush Creek, that feed into the watershed that supplies our water treatment plant.

A 'Source Water Assessment' of our source water was completed in May, 2002. The assessment has found that the Beaver River is potentially susceptible to accidental spills along roads and railways that border the river for almost its entire length. Overall, our source water has a high risk of significant contamination. Summary reports of the assessment can be viewed over the internet by going to this address: or by contacting the Beaver Falls Municipal Authority. Copies of the complete report are available for review at the PA DEP Pittsburgh Regional Office, Records Management Unit which can be contacted at 412-442-4000.